Trekking, Caving, Climbing- I love the Philippines!

I’ve added a few photos to this blog and thought I’d post it again.

Marcia's Travels

 

IMG_3956

As much as I loved China, it was time to move on from the coldness there and onto some sunshine.  To the Philippines I headed.  The Philippines, an archipelago, has many beaches but I decided that I would venture north into their “mountainous” region first.  I highjacked a Russian, who would keep popping up in my adventures in the Philippines, and escaped the diesel scented, traffic jammed city of Manila.   I’m glad I did this because it was up here that I noticed some South East Asian customs that I didn’t take note of elsewhere.  For example, the orange stained teeth and red splotches on the ground from the betel leaf chewing, and the not so pleasant spitting and snot bombs.

People travel north to Banaue to discover the rice terraces.  Banaue or Bagiou are the entrance points into this region.  Although, not the rainy season for the…

View original post 857 more words

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Marcelle
    Feb 04, 2014 @ 16:23:49

    Who are these people in your photos? I only recognize 2 of yours

    Reply

  2. Trackback: Madagascar: The Climbing Baobab | Marcia's Travels

Leave a Reply

